2018 Juno Award Nominees Announced

The 2018 Juno Award nominees announced – Award show is Sunday March 25th in Vancouver, BC.


Vocal Jazz Album of the Year

Kellylee Evans – Come On
Matt Dusk – Old School Yule!
Michael Kaeshammer – No Filter
Bria Skonberg – With a Twist
Diana Krall – Turn Up the Quiet

Jazz Album of the Year (Solo):

Hilario Durán – Contumbao
Mike Downes – Root Structure
Ralph Bowen – Ralph Bowen
Brad Cheeseman – The Tide Turns
Chet Doxas – Rich in Symbols

Jazz Album of the Year (Group):

Andrew Downing’s Otterville – Otterville
Carn Davidson 9 – Murphy
David Braid, Mike Murley, Anders Morgensen & Johnny Aman – The North
Christine Jensen & Ingrid Jensen – Infinitude
Ernesto Cervini’s Turbopop – Rev